The amazing Nambiti Hills


Nambiti hills is a private game lodge and wildlife reserve situated in Ladysmith, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa.

I had the pleasure of staying here a few months ago and I must say its one of the places I would not hesitate to visit again. I am originally from Newcastle which is mere one hour from Ladysmith but had never heard of Nambiti Hills until I was looking for a game reserve to visit while I was home on holiday in September.

We stayed in a luxury suite which had one of the biggest baths I had ever seen, I even threatened hubby that I would sleep in there :), the views, pool and public areas were all amazing!

The have a Honeymoon suite and 8 Luxury suites so it’s quite intimate. We got there late on our arrival day so missed the afternoon game drive 😦 so we opted for a dip in the pool as it was quite hot.

For the money you pay, you are really taken care of. I took lots and lots of pics, so feast your eyes.

Beautiful pool area
Beautiful pool area
img_3731
The foyer
img_3874
I found a thorn twig in my hair!
img_3881
Mr Giraffe 🙂
img_3787
Lazy Lions
img_3915
Getting the Rhino’s attention

 

fullsizeoutput_64d
Tea Break
img_3960
Impala

 

 

 

 

 

img_3822 fullsizeoutput_651

img_7627img_7621

img_7636  img_7635 img_7687img_7648

 

img_7603 img_7601

img_7613

img_3729

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

During dinner we were offered a wake up call at 5am for the next morning so we would not miss the Morning game drive. We had a tea break in the middle of the bush which was exciting and scary at the same time.

fullsizeoutput_650img_8351img_7692img_3760 img_3796
img_7671fullsizeoutput_655

 

 

 

 

 

img_3871 img_3760

img_3720

 

 

 

 

 

 

The food was scrumptious, it’s the best food I’ve had in any of the game lodges I have visited, and amazing service from arrival to departure. We were only meant to stay one night as we were on our way to Durban but we had not anticipated that we would like it so much so we requested to stay another day. unfortunately they were fully booked but managed to book us in one of their sister lodge Umzolozolo. I will be writing about my experience at Umzolozolo on another post.

I saw lions for the first time which makes this place quite special. The only thing we would change is that we would stay longer, definitely next time!

Leave a Reply

