Testing the Waters

So, I never thought I could say this but… I can swim! Yep, I took some lessons and I’m proud to say  I have successfully learnt to swim. I was not afraid of the water per se just the thought of not having my feet touch the ground scared me.

This has been something that I have wanted to do for a long time, and it only took 3hours in total, 6 half an hour lessons..

Its amazing what we can do when we feel the fear but do it anyway! The first lesson went great because i had not been professionally taught before so i went in with an open mind, DH had tried to teach me before without success, he is no professional.. Almost drowned me a few times 😦

The the second lesson was not so great. I was even more nervous that the previous time, was going through some personal stuff and had a big setback. On the third lesson things were back to normal and I saw some progress and by the 5th lesson I was being taught to swim lying on my back…struggled getting back up a few times, this is going to take some practice.

I am happy with my progress and need to keep up the practice. Its always harder to learn things when you are older.

I must say it feels good. When last did you do something for the fist time?

If you are interested in Adult Swimming lesson, Aquasplash is the place to go. Lessons are £50 per hour and they have a special of £130 for 3 hours.

 

swim quote

3 thoughts on “Testing the Waters

  1. Well done! 🙂 I’m just now trying to break into the world of freelance writing, which is a bit scary for me, too. I hope you keep going and go from strength to strength.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

